Unboxing: eBook inBox December 2016

There are a plethora of book subscription boxes in the world, but for those of us who enjoy ebooks just as much, there’s not much available. You can join Amazon’s Kindle Unlimited for $9.99/month, but you don’t get to keep the books. Finally, a company has stepped up to fill the void. eBook inBox is the first digital book subscription club where you get to keep the selections. And, at $7.99, it’s cheaper than Amazon! What’s even better is they curate your subscription to match your favorite genres. Here’s what I found in my first shipment.

Engaged to an Alien Popstar The first two books I received were books one and two in a series. Dating an Alien Popstar and Engaged to an Alien Popstar by Kendra L. Saunders are humorous sci-fi romance novels. I’m not actually a huge fan of sci-fi, but enjoy them when they can make me laugh, so I’ll give these a try. They sell on Amazon for a total of $3.99. The first book is actually free if you feel like checking it out.

Havelock The next book I got was Havelock by Andrew Buckley and Jane D. Everly. It’s a present day British Spy novel. Again, not my usual genre, but I read the occasional thriller. I’ll keep this one in mind for the next time I’m looking for one. It’s listed as YA which I tend to enjoy. It sells for $5.99 on Amazon.

Burning Bright Next was Burning Bright by Melissa McShane. It looks like a paranormal historical novel, which is right up my alley. I love strong heroines in the 1800s. Give them supernatural powers and it’s definitely something I’m going to reach for. I’ll try to review this one later this month. It costs $5.99 for Kindle.

Under Her Skin Under Her Skin was written by Margo Bond Collins, a New York Times bestselling author. It’s a paranormal romance about a snake shifter who has to make peace with her abilities to save her life and the lives of the abused children she cares for. I enjoy a good urban fantasy, so I’m looking forward to this one. The ebook sells for $2.99 on Amazon.

Finding a Princess The next ebook is the first in the Seven Sisters series by Amy Richie, Finding a Princess. This one looks like a sci-fi/fantasy combo written for a YA audience. It’s a brand new book published in December and costs $0.99 for Kindle. The summary for this one doesn’t grab me, so I probably won’t be reading it. However, it was just a bonus book for this shipment so I’m okay with that.

Fated Destinations The last bonus book in my shipment was Fated Destinations by various authors, including the owner of the eBook inBox company. It’s a set of travel romance novellas ranging from contemporary to sci-fi. These could be fun to read in between my usual novels. The ebook sells for $4.99 on Amazon.

Overall, I received a total of 7 books from this service when they only promised 3. I think that’s spectacular! I did end up adjusting my settings so I get less romance and a bit more fantasy next time. It’s nice that you can adjust your settings anytime you wish. The total cost of the books was well above the price of the service. While a few of them are offered on Kindle Unlimited, again, this is the only service that lets you keep them after you finish. Everything I received looked like an independently published novel, but as long as the story is good, I’m happy with that.

Books ship to your email inbox on the last day of each month and you’re charged on the first. If you’re looking for a way to discover new indie electronic novels tailored to your favorite genres, click here to sign up.

4 out of 5 stars

One thought on “Unboxing: eBook inBox December 2016

Leave a Reply

