Book Haul: BookOutlet.com January

The two main ways that I buy books is through book subscription services and online discount warehouses. BookOutlet.com is one of my favorite places to shop. Most books cost between $3-5 and shipping is reasonable too. If you’re willing to buy scratch & dent books, the discount is even steeper. I prefer my books to look like new, so I just stick with the regular bargains. Today I received a box of nine books that I ordered on the January 3. With shipping, I only paid $37.40 for everything. Here’s what I received.

January Book Outlet Book Haul Beautiful Creatures

Book Outlet has a wide variety of books, some older, some newer. I tend to grab books that have come out in the last couple of years. This time I grabbed Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl. It’s a little older, but I still haven’t read the series, so I thought it was time. I also got Half Bad by Sally Green, which I’ve been wanting to read, and The Unnaturalists by Tiffany Trent. I hadn’t heard of the latter, but it was only $0.99 and the storyline sounded intriguing.

You’ll notice that some of the books you receive from bargain warehouses bear a red or black dot. This is just a remainder mark that lets companies know they can’t return them because they were overstocked and didn’t sell. This is how warehouses can give you such deep discounts. Book Outlet is no different. The dots are normally unobtrusive and are always on the outside of the pages, never on the covers.

January Book Outlet Book Haul Trylle

Next in my box were The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey, Trylle: the Complete Trilogy by Amanda Hocking and The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black. The Trylle book was only $4.99 for the whole anthology. At such an amazing price, I took it as a sign that I should finally get around to reading them. The other two were books that have also been on my TBR pile for a couple of years.

January Book Outlet Book Haul Seraphina

Last in the box were Love in the Time of Global Warming by Francesca Lia Block, Seraphina by Rachel Hartman and A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray. I’m a fan of Block’s Weetzie Bat books and had only recently heard of this one. I’m definitely looking forward to reading it. I’ve always loved dragons and Hartman’s novel is supposed to have a brand new take on the mythical beasties, so that had to go in my cart. Lastly, I had gone back and forth on whether I wanted to read Gray’s novel, but after seeing the rave reviews it was getting, I decided to give it a try. The price was right.

This has to be my favorite book haul in a while. I love when I can buy a whole box of books at low cost. Amazon and Barnes & Noble have new releases going for them, but they can’t beat Book Outlet’s prices. These books on Amazon would have added up to $73.44 before shipping. Wow, right? If you’d like to check out Book Outlet’s deals for yourself, click here to shop.

2 thoughts on “Book Haul: BookOutlet.com January

Leave a Reply

