Sisters One, Two Three by Nancy Star

Book Review: ‘Sisters One, Two, Three’ by Nancy Star

While I mostly read about things that go bump in the night, I’m also a fan of literary and women’s fiction. I love a book that can pull out all the feels and these are the genres where that mostly happens for me – contemporary reads with heart. I recently read Sisters One, Two, Three by Nancy Star, a novel of family dysfunction and mending after great tragedy. The characters felt utterly human in how they moved on with their lives. It’s a story of sisterly love and how family can overcome everything. I highly recommend it for women’s book clubs and those who enjoy a moving novel. While it had its faults, overall it was beautifully written with a satisfying ending.

To see my full review of Sisters One, Two, Three click here.

4 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

