The Radius of Us

Book Review: ‘The Radius of Us’ by Marie Marquardt

So, I’ve been severely slacking on my book reviews over the last month. Since I review reads for an entertainment website, it often feels like a chore to do a second review for my own blog. So, here’s what I’m going to do from now on. I’ll publish my reviews on theCelebrityCafe.com as usual, and then I’ll do a brief writeup for the book and add a link on my personal blog. This way I’m not trying to find two ways to say the same thing every month. Two birds, one stone.

We’ll start with The Radius of Us by Marie Marquardt. This was a heartwarming novel of two teens in crisis finding a way to cope through their love for each other. It dealt with the difficulties of immigration, gang-life and violent assaults in a way that makes you understand and get past any personal fears. For me, it was a straight up 4 star read. If you enjoy books about diversity or creating life after tragedy, this would be an ideal read for you.

Here’s the link to my full review.

4 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

