Burning Bright by Melissa McShane

Book Review: ‘Burning Bright’ by Melissa McShane

Back when I received my first shipment from eBook inBox, I promised to review this novel as it was the newest one in the bunch. Burning Bright by Melissa McShane is a small press release with a unique paranormal storyline and clean romance. While parts of it felt a little slow, it did help with the world building and character building processes. I read a lot of paranormal/supernatural stories, so it’s great when the plot moves in a way I haven’t seen before. New kinds of powers or new ways of using them are a happy surprise. This book definitely surprised me. Mix a headstrong heroine with the Regency era Royal Navy and extraordinary powers? You have my attention. If you’re looking for something a little bit different and enjoy historical paranormal reads, this book might be perfect for you.

To see my full review for Burning Bright, click here.

I went back and forth between giving this one 3.5 or 4 stars but decided on 4. It may move a bit slowly, but those bits improve the story further down the line. 4 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

