Unboxing: Espionage Cosmetics Nexus February 2017 Game On! subscription box

I am a nail wrap junkie. After discovering Sally Hansen’s wraps years ago, I vowed to never buy a bottle of messy paint again. Wraps are so easy to apply and last just as long. Why bother painting when I know I can’t do a professional job? Wraps go on right every time. However, I’m not a traditional color girl. I love unique nails with pictures, texture, glitter, etc. Espionage Cosmetics is my favorite place to shop. They have so many geek themed nail wraps, it’s hard to choose. When they offered a subscription service that mails out two new nerd wraps every month, I signed up immediately.

February’s Nexus theme was Game On! You may be wondering why I’m just getting around to reviewing my February shipment in April. It’s because my February Boom!Box and Nexus subscriptions were super late due to some issues they had with suppliers. However, because of their tardiness, they included an extra set of wraps this month. Good things come to those who wait!

As seen up top, the wraps mail in a plain black bubble mailer. The front always has a purple Nexus sticker. I’ve yet to receive anything damaged.

Nexus Game On! February 2017 wraps

So, the new wraps this month were based on Mario and Connect Four. I love that they went for classic board games as well as video games. I’m not a huge fan of yellow, but I think the Connect Four wraps are a cool idea, so I’ll use them eventually. I’m incredibly excited about the Mario wraps. I’m a Nintendo fan.

The extra set of wraps this month were based on RPGs. They’re covered in multisided dice like you use to play Dungeons and Dragons. I used to play D&D in high school, so these have a kind of cool nostalgia for me. I’ll definitely wear them.

So, nail wraps normally cost around $10 each on Espionage Cosmetics’ website, but their Nexus subscription only costs $15 per month plus shipping. Add in the extra wrap this month and the value of the shipment was worth twice what I paid. Not bad, huh? If you enjoy nail wraps with nerdy themes, give them a try by clicking here.

4.5 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

