Unboxing: Lit-Cube March 2017 Who Could Ever Learn to Love a Beast subscription box

So, March was the month for Beauty and the Beast subscriptions. My romance box did a Sexy Shifters theme, but I needed a straight up movie related box as well. I’ve always felt an affinity to Belle and the original cartoon is my favorite Disney movie ever (the real people remake was pretty cool too!). I chose Lit-Cube for a one-time shipment and I am SO glad I did. Have a look at what I found inside!

Lit-Cube always mails in a beautiful full-color box as you can see above.

Lit-Cube March 2017 Beast inside

When you open it up, you’ll find the goodies wrapped in both shredded cardboard and tissue paper for safe travels. This month’s spoiler card sat right on top.

Lit-Cube March 2017 Beast goodies

The goodies this month were super awesome! I received a Belle-inspired mug and candle, some lip balm and a gorgeous cookie. The mug read, “I want adventure in the great wide somewhere” and featured dandelion seeds floating in the wind. It’s my new favorite for morning coffee. The candle is by In the Wick of Time and it smells like old leather-bound books and roses – two of my favorite scents. I wish my house smelled like this all the time.

The lip balm smells like lemon pie and has a pretty gold shimmer when you put it on. It’s meant to a reference to the “Be Our Guest” scene, though they never mention lemon pie specifically. It’s a very yummy scent and I love the way it looks. The cookie in the box is a white chocolate covered Oreo with beautiful roses painted on top. It was almost too pretty to eat… almost. After multiple tries to break it in half, I finally managed to share it with Mike. Delicious!

Lit-Cube March 2017 book

Lit-Cube is first and foremost a book box, so I was curious to see what story they’d choose to go with this month’s theme. They decided on Bellamy and the Brute by Alicia Michaels and included a signed bookmark. The book looks like a Gothic romance retelling that I can’t wait to dive into. Lit-Cube did a live Q&A with the author at the end of March, which I did not attend because I hadn’t read it yet and didn’t want any spoilers. Still, a fun addition to the subscription experience.

This box was my favorite that I received in March. I loved everything in it. The goodies were useful and beautiful and the book looks amazing. If you’re looking for a new YA box to join, Lit-Cube is always fun. Click here to try them out.

5 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

