Unboxing: Fresh Fiction Box Not to Miss May 2017 subscription box and COUPON

I was given the chance to try out a new-to-me romance novel subscription box to share my findings and a coupon with all of you, so I immediately agreed. Who can turn down extra books? And this service has a lot of them.

For $25.95 with free shipping for US customers, you get 3-5 print books and 2-3 ebooks. The choices are random so you won’t end up with the same shipment as your BFF if you both order, though they occasionally send out a specific title to all their customers. No extra goodies in this subscription, just genre fiction that includes mostly romance and mystery. They sometimes send other genres, too, like paranormal, inspirational, YA or erotica. Think of them as a bookstore in a box. Ready to see what was inside? Take a look!

Up top, you’ll see the pink logoed box the shipment was mailed in. Bright and cheerful, and not easy to miss in your mailbox.

Fresh Fiction Box Not to Miss May 2017 inside

Inside, the books were packed loosely. I didn’t have any issues with bent spines, but my tea bag was a little mangled. It’s still useable, so I’m not too worried about it.

Fresh Fiction Box Not to Miss May 2017 papers

So, in addition to the double bergamot Earl Grey teabag, I found three e-books, a letter from one of this month’s authors and the Fresh Fiction mascot, Vixen’s, story card buried in the depths of the box. The books were The Best Part of Me by Jamie Hollins, Prince of Solana by Susan Sheehey and Lake of Destiny by Martina Boone.

Hollins’s novel looks like a sexy bartender story, Sheehey’s involves a prince in hiding and a modern southern belle and Boone’s novel is about an American woman who finds love in Scotland. I started Boone’s first because I love me some Scottish men. I haven’t finished it, but it’s good so far. It’s advertised as being a great read for fans of Nora Roberts and I’m finding that to be true so far.

Fresh Fiction Box Not to Miss May 2017 cards

Mixed in with the other papers was an envelope with ideas for a book club party involving a book that wasn’t in the box, The Promise Girls by Marie Bostwick. It’s a sister saga. I went online and grabbed an e-copy the same day I got this box because it sounded like a good story. The book club kit came with recipes for food and drink from the book that you can make and share with your club buddies. They look delicious!

Fresh Fiction Box Not to Miss May 2017 mass market paperbacks

Above the papers in the box were several print books. The first three were mass market paperback size and included Happy is the Bride by four New York Times bestselling authors, Lucas by Delores Fossen and The Bad Luck Bride by Janna MacGregor. Happy is the Bride is a contemporary romance with five Happily Ever Afters inside. Lucas is a modern-day cowboy love story and The Bad Luck Bride is a Regency romance. I’m not big on cowboy stories, but the other two sound great. Everyone who received this month’s box got a copy of MacGregor’s book. That shouldn’t be a problem. Regency romances are popular.

Fresh Fiction Box Not to Miss May 2017 trade paperbacks

Also in the box were two larger paperbacks. The first was Slightly South of Simple by Kristy Woodson Harvey. It’s a family saga of three sisters and their mother and looks like something I will definitely read. The other is Third Base by Heidi McLaughlin which is a baseball romance. I don’t normally read sports stories, so this will get passed on to someone who will enjoy it more.

Overall there were 5 print books and 3 e-books in this box for a whopping total of 8 books! Even with the two I probably won’t read, the value of the box exceeds the price and I have to say, what subscription can beat the number of titles?

If you love a variety of romance novels and read a LOT, this is the box for you. Check them out by clicking on their website, here. And don’t forget the coupon! The gracious owners have given us the code BOOKLOVE to take $3 off your first box! Try it today.

4 out of 5 stars

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s