Unboxing: Hideaway Crate May 2017 subscription box plus 10% off coupon!

Hello, all. I have another box to share with you today that was sent to me for review by Hideaway Crate. They are a service that caters to introverted and homebody women. They include activities for one plus snacks, home goods and other gifts. Every three months, their box has a book with quirky, misunderstood characters for you to relate to and enjoy. I received their debut box for May which was a book box. Here’s what was inside.

At the top of this review, you’ll see the box they shipped my goodies in. It’s a plain brown box with a Hideaway Crate sticker on the side. Nothing too exciting, but the items inside were great.

Hideaway Crate May 2017 inside

Upon opening the package, I found my items wrapped in cute polka-dot tissue paper. Everything got here okay. The edibles weren’t smooshed and nothing was broken.

Hideaway Crate May 2017 snacks

At the top of the box were this month’s snacks. They included a box of J&M Lemon tea cookies and a tin with 5 fruity herbal tea bags inside by Harney & Sons. The cookies were the perfect melding of sweet and tart. My fiancé isn’t big on sour, but we both found them to be flaky and delicious. I haven’t tried the tea yet, but I was pleased to find they used the more expensive mesh teabags instead of paper.

Hideaway Crate May 2017 book

Under the snacks were the main attractions. This month’s book was The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin. It’s one I’ve read before and enjoyed. Since I already have the e-book, I’m going to add this to my mom’s Mother’s Day present. I think she’ll like it as much as I did.

With the book were a cute fabric bookmark and a bracelet. The bookmark is very sturdy and feels like it will last a long time. Definitely a keeper. Now the bracelet, which I adore! It’s an adjustable metal piece that fits even my pudgy wrist. It has three charms. One looks to be a round turquoise bead. The other two are a charm that says “unsocial” and one that’s shaped like a butterfly. Get it? Unsocial butterfly? So cute! I will wear this all the time! It looks like it’s quality made so it should last a long while.

The total value of everything in this box adds up to more than the $32 price of the subscription. If you’re an introverted woman who’s looking for a service that understands you, click here to check out their website. Shipping is just $5.95 to the US and you can get 10% off the price of your first box with the code LOVE10.

4.5 out of 5 stars

One thought on “Unboxing: Hideaway Crate May 2017 subscription box plus 10% off coupon!

  1. jesserosecook says:

    Just an addition: I tried the tea today and it was yummy. It’s an herbal red bush tea with cranberry and orange flavors. It was very rich in color and taste. The flavor is called African Autumn and you can buy it various places online if you missed this box.

    Like

Leave a Reply

